Are the charges of the ultimate ability refreshed at the beginning of the story card and/or of the Final Battle Stage?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Are the charges of the ultimate ability refreshed at the beginning of the story card and/or of the Final Battle Stage?

Post by HardCoreGamerIta on Mon Feb 09, 2015 6:43 am

Hi,

my question is this:

Are the charges of the ultimate ability refreshed at the beginning of the story card and/or of the Final Battle Stage?
I saw in a video playthrough of Grey Elephant Gaming that the dungeon lord refreshed all the charges for the beginning of
the Final battle, but I didn't find the reference in the manual.

Thanks

Marco

HardCoreGamerIta

Posts : 1
Join date : 2015-02-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Are the charges of the ultimate ability refreshed at the beginning of the story card and/or of the Final Battle Stage?

Post by Unisus on Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:15 am

No, the UA is never automatically recharged. If it was in the video, they made a mistake there.

Unisus

Posts : 36
Join date : 2014-11-22

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Are the charges of the ultimate ability refreshed at the beginning of the story card and/or of the Final Battle Stage?

Post by DarcyW on Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:05 am

Heya, I watched that same video before playing as well... It really threw me off when we came to play as we couldn't find reference to that in the instructions. But, there is definite mention of charging the UA when first setting up the game, but it's not in the step-by-step setup guide section - it's in the section that talks about the UA - so it's a little obscure. It makes the UA a little more valuable if it's not recharged with each story card

DarcyW

Posts : 11
Join date : 2015-02-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Are the charges of the ultimate ability refreshed at the beginning of the story card and/or of the Final Battle Stage?

Post by Unisus on Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:11 am

Actually it's in the quest stage on page 7, under number 5.

Unisus

Posts : 36
Join date : 2014-11-22

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Are the charges of the ultimate ability refreshed at the beginning of the story card and/or of the Final Battle Stage?

Post by DarcyW on Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:20 am

Unisus wrote:Actually it's in the quest stage on page 7, under number 5.

Hahaha... Yep, there it is. We had three of us looking through the rules for that and all three of us missed it. Probably the bit where it talks about the game being ready and set up on page 5 (?) threw us off a bit. Thanks though Smile

DarcyW

Posts : 11
Join date : 2015-02-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Are the charges of the ultimate ability refreshed at the beginning of the story card and/or of the Final Battle Stage?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum