Clarify power card and choking vines timing

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Clarify power card and choking vines timing

Post by Guurzak on Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:13 am

Please correct me if I have any of this wrong:

* draw 2 power cards at the start of each story card and the final battle
* immediately discard to your hand limit if exceeded
* THEN discard Choking Vines if present, leaving the hero with a maximum of (handlimit-1) cards


Guurzak

Posts : 13
Join date : 2014-12-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Clarify power card and choking vines timing

Post by WTG - Tom Green on Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:43 am

You got it right. Draw 2, discard down to hand size, THEN discard Choking Vines. It really is another dagger in the back from this nasty card.

Kickstarter Rule Book (pg 4):
At the start of a new Story card after the Hero has drawn Power cards (and discarded down to the hand size limit), the Choking Vines card can be discarded to the Dungeon Lords discard pile. The Hero cannot discard Choking Vines for any other reason.

WTG - Tom Green
Admin

Posts : 85
Join date : 2014-11-17
Age : 44

View user profile http://fallenthegame.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum