"Deal wounds" on Final Battle Cards- deal to whom?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

"Deal wounds" on Final Battle Cards- deal to whom?

Post by Guurzak on Wed Dec 24, 2014 3:58 pm

Cards including High Ground and Magma Channel, and possibly others, have text along the lines of "If the hero's armor has less than 5 wounds, deal 3 wounds."

It's not clear from this text who should be dealing damage to whom. Since Final Battle cards are read by the hero, it seems reasonable to think that the hero is dealing the damage - but when the card is read, no creature is yet active, so there's nobody to deal damage to. So we're playing for now that the hero IS DEALT 3 wounds, but it would be nice to have confirmation.

Guurzak

Posts : 13
Join date : 2014-12-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: "Deal wounds" on Final Battle Cards- deal to whom?

Post by WTG - Tom Green on Wed Dec 24, 2014 10:11 pm

The wounds should be dealt to the hero.

The phrase should read "...deal 3 wounds to the Hero's armor."

Good catch.

WTG - Tom Green
Admin

Posts : 85
Join date : 2014-11-17
Age : 44

View user profile http://fallenthegame.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum