Fortune rewards in card's 4th challenge

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Fortune rewards in card's 4th challenge

Post by Guurzak on Wed Dec 24, 2014 5:06 pm

The sidebar on page 8 says that if you are awarded fortune from a skill or quest before a card starts, you begin that card with the extra fortune on top of the normal 5. Does (or should) the same rule apply to fortune rewards gained from a card's last challenge? If not, that award is worthless.

Guurzak

Posts : 13
Join date : 2014-12-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fortune rewards in card's 4th challenge

Post by WTG - Tom Green on Wed Dec 24, 2014 10:03 pm

Only skill and quest card fortune carries over to a new Story card/FB stage.

Reward token fortune gain does NOT carry over (nor any other fortune) to a new Story card/FB stage. This can sometimes let the winner of the 4th challenge intentionally leave fortune rewards behind for the loser. So it pays not to lose the last challenge if you feel there are plenty of fortune rewards still left to draw. Otherwise you might get stuck with a fortune reward you cannot use.

WTG - Tom Green
Admin

Posts : 85
Join date : 2014-11-17
Age : 44

View user profile http://fallenthegame.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum