Before X, you must Y (eg Broken Back, critical card)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Before X, you must Y (eg Broken Back, critical card)

Post by Kerethar on Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:42 am

"Before using an Ultimate Ability, the Hero must discard one Power card."

Can a Hero without Power cards in hand still use his Ultimate Ability while Broken Back is in play?

We based ourselves on Weakened, another Critical Card, that uses the same wording and agreed that, yes, discarding a Power card is an additional cost prior to using an Ultimate Ability.

But we could be wrong, hence the post Smile

Kerethar

Posts : 2
Join date : 2015-02-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Before X, you must Y (eg Broken Back, critical card)

Post by Unisus on Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:59 am

We went with that version - a different thing would it be, if it would read "Whenever using an Ultimate Ability, the Hero must discard one Power Card."

But as it is written, the PC is definitely an additional cost for using the UA.

Unisus

Posts : 36
Join date : 2014-11-22

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Before X, you must Y (eg Broken Back, critical card)

Post by WTG - Tom Green on Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:07 am

Broken Back does require a Power card to be discarded before an ultimate ability can be used.

Tom

WTG - Tom Green
Admin

Posts : 85
Join date : 2014-11-17
Age : 44

View user profile http://fallenthegame.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Before X, you must Y (eg Broken Back, critical card)

Post by Kerethar on Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:01 pm

Alrighty then!

Kerethar

Posts : 2
Join date : 2015-02-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Before X, you must Y (eg Broken Back, critical card)

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum